Three teams of Claretian students joined the 9th First Lego League (FLL) Philippines last March 1, 2020 held at De La Salle Zobel, Vermosa Campus, Imus, Cavite.

FLL Junior Boom Town Team A (Mighty Builders)

The FLL Jr. Boom Town Team A (Mighty Builders), composed of Rafael Jon D. Escalona, Ethaniel John D. Escalante, Jon Dominador A. Gomez III, Javier Santiago C. Peredo and Liam Julio Todoc, ranked second place in the competition. They will join the First Lego League Open International in Thessaloniki, Greece on May 13 - 16, 2020.

FLL City Shaper Team (Hydro Roosters)


FLL Jr. Boom Town Team B (Boom Savers)

The other CSQC teams present were composed of Vince Reiner Cambri, Railey Royce Ballentos, John Peter Manalo, Drey Krystian Jos Silvano and Elian Iñigo De Vera for the FLL Jr. Boom Town Team B (Boom Savers) who ranked third  and Gabriel Maximus Lima, Miguel Romano Peredo, Noa Moises Elias Amor, Dominic Aaron Elayda VII, Jose Raphael Grayda, Jacksenn Reggae Que, Juan Gabriel Flores and Manuel Alejo III for the FLL City Shaper Team (Hydro Roosters).

This year’s competition, joined by more than 20 schools, has taken “City Shaper” and “Boomtown Build” as themes. For City Shaper, the team prepared for the different challenges and robot missions with their innovation project. For the FLL Jr., the team came up with a design solution based on the First Lego League Core Values.

The Claretian Teams were accompanied by their committed coaches Mr. Roxan Ruchillo S. Cosico, Ms. Marissa A. Rante and Ms. Ellalyn A. Lumagbas. The parents’ generous assistance was also witnessed throughout the event.